In the event that you decide to terminate your relationship with Kobo, there are a few important things to remember:
- You retain the rights to all of your work; Kobo does not own any of it.
- Any customer of Kobo or our partners who has previously purchased and/or downloaded any of your eBooks will retain the right to access and use the content on their own devices.
- Your Kobo Writing Life account will be deactivated within 24 hours. You will no longer be able to log in, create or publish eBooks using this account.
- Your Kobo Reading Life account will not be impacted – you can still read and purchase books through Kobo or any of our partner sites.
If you would like to terminate your account, please delist your books on your dashboard, and then contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.