Terminating your account
In the event that you decide to terminate your relationship with Kobo, there are a few important things to remember:
- You retain the rights to all of your work; Kobo does not own any of it.
- Any customer of Kobo or our partners who has previously purchased and/or downloaded any of your eBooks will retain the right to access and use the content on their own devices.
- Your Kobo Writing Life account will be deactivated within 24 hours. You will no longer be able to log in, create or publish eBooks using this account.
- Your Kobo Reading Life account will not be impacted – you can still read and purchase books through Kobo or any of our partner sites.
If you would like to terminate your account, contact us at email@example.com